Double Reed Delights

Add to Cart
Price £15.00 inc. UK P&P
Serial MK079
Comp/Arr Various/Meadows
Instr. 4ob, 3bsn
Grade C/D

+ £4 for postage outside UK.
Please purchase as normal and we will email you with a separate PayPal invoice for the postage cost.

Christmas Joy (sample) Tchaikovsky 6th Symphony (sample)

                    Duration:  9 minutes (approx)

Double Reed Delights is a collection of contrasting pieces arranged for Double Reed ensemble (4 Oboes and 3 Bassoons).

Christmas Joy (traditional medley)
Pavane (Ravel)
Tchaikovsky’s 6th Symphony (two themes)

The arrangements contain parts of different standards, allowing them to work for players with a range of abilities (grades 5 - 8).

Alternative payment methods are available - get in touch with us directly through the contact page.


Anne Hagyard
14 Nov 2017

A fabulous arrangement with interest in all parts. All 3 pieces are well written for the instruments, and provide a challenge for the most able. The length of each piece is brilliantly judged, making these pieces suitable for all styles of concert, and most enjoyable to perform and listen to.

Add your comment

If you have played this piece, we would love to hear what you think.
Why not leave us a comment.

(we will never make your email address public or pass it on to a third party)