To Bethlehem (via Coventry)

Add to Cart
Price £25.00 inc. UK P&P
Serial MK087
Comp/Arr Meadows
Instr. orch.
Grade N/A

+ £4 for postage outside UK.
Please purchase as normal and we will email you with a separate PayPal invoice for the postage cost.

To Bethlehem (via Coventry)

The piece starts with the ominous overtones of the Coventry Carol (in a minor key) to give a slightly sombre mood. A slightly faster stepping motion leads us on to ‘O little town of Bethlehem’, introducing a more traditionally bright sound of Christmas! The piece is then concluded with the two tunes coming together, as Ralph Vaughan Williams does with his British folk tunes.

2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, tuba, strings, timpani

Alternative payment methods are available - get in touch with us directly through the contact page.


Add your comment

If you have played this piece, we would love to hear what you think.
Why not leave us a comment.

(we will never make your email address public or pass it on to a third party)