Symphonie Fantastique

Add to Cart
Price £14.00 inc. UK P&P
Serial MK003
Comp/Arr Berlioz/Meadows
Instr. 3cl*,
Grade E+

+ £4 for postage outside UK.
Please purchase as normal and we will email you with a separate PayPal invoice for the postage cost.

Symphonie Fantastique

                                          Duration:  7 minutes

This piece re-wrote the Symphonic rulebook when it was completed in 1830. With fifty minutes of music, spread over five movements, Berlioz uses themes in a new and exciting way to represent the story within.

This begins with material from ‘March to the Scaffold’ (4th mvt), moves through the slow and dreamy ‘Passions’ (1st mvt) and concludes with ‘Dream of a Sabbath Night’ (5th mvt).   

This arrangement is for three Bb Clarinets (1st doubling Eb) and Bass Clarinet.

Alternative payment methods are available - get in touch with us directly through the contact page.


Luan Shaw
3 Aug 2010

A great arrangement with all the best bits from the full work!!

Add your comment

If you have played this piece, we would love to hear what you think.
Why not leave us a comment.

(we will never make your email address public or pass it on to a third party)